Time to say hi

Affiliate Disclosure: We may receive a commision from some of the links and ads shown on this website (Learn More Here)

Restricted Speed

EN09 ENGINEER IN TRAINING
Thought I already introduced myself a while back, but I guess not :eek: I guess now's as good a time as any to do it:p

I work as a machinist for BNSF in Los Angeles (Commerce). I have been with them now for 18 months. I work in the GE shop on the locomotives, performing preventative maintenance, as well as other "heavy" repairs. It is a small shop by comparison to other shops on the system, but we do a pretty good job of getting things done.;)

Just last night though, I applied for conductor trainee positions in WY, CO, and WA state, as I want to get out of California something fierce. With any luck I'll land the CO or WY spots :D I have always wanted to get into operations.

Restricted Speed

Welcome Wrench! Glad to have you on board. Best of luck with your move to get out of Cali.

Yes, get out before it gets worse! LOL.
Oh no kidding!! All the traffic and people :eek: It's a 100 mile round trip commute for me right now, but to live closer isn't feasible. Not only would it put me in undesirable neighborhoods, but my wife has horses, and there just isn't many equestrian areas in Southern Kookiefornia.

mille-ryan

Union Pacific Machinist
Oh now Im back to working on airplanes, Its not like it used to be, and I hate the east coast as much as you want to get out of Cali,lol.
I just flew outta denver on sat night, I dont like to fly yet I work on them, makes no sense.

Im gonna play it out and see where UP hires this next month, Ill either go back as machinists or try work equip mech.

mille-ryan

Union Pacific Machinist
I checked a few days ago wrench I didnt see anything on BNSF. I applied with them 3 times before UP and turned me down then the day I started with UP they called me 3 different times about a job,lol.

Restricted Speed