BNSF Yakima Valley Sub questions

Affiliate Disclosure: We may receive a commision from some of the links and ads shown on this website (Learn More Here)

K-Pack

Hi guys, I'm not sure if this is the right subsection for this question but here it goes anyways. I'm relatively new to the Yakima Valley area and have become interested in modeling BNSF's Yak Sub operations in HO scale. I've learned quite a bit by researching and trackside watching on the rare occasion that I have time, but I have a few questions that I can't seem to find the answer to.

1.) Does the Ellensburg local originate out of Pasco or Yakima? I know it normally comes Tuesday or Thursday to Ellensburg and was lucky enough to catch it once, but that's about all I know.
2.) If the Ellensburg Local originates in Pasco, does it service any other towns on the way up to Ellensburg?
3.) If the E-burg Local originates in Yakima, does the power for it (I think normally two SD40-2's?) stay in Yakima or does it arrive in Yakima on a different job?
4.) Is the Pasco-Yakima Turn (PYT) the same train as the Toppenish Turn? I'm assuming that if they are different trains that the Toppenish Turn originates in Pasco.
5.) Which train services the set-outs at Gibbon for the CBRW? Is it the Byron Turn?
6.) Where does the power comes from for the CBRW branch out to Sunnyside and Granger? I see strings of cars on the set-out track at Gibbon every time I drive by, and I'm assuming they are set out there by BNSF. The CBRW power doesn't come down from Yakima to pick up those cars, do they? Or is there some CBRW power that hangs out on the Granger branch to service the industries and leave cars for BNSF to pick up? I've never seen any CBRW power running so I have no idea when to try and catch them.
7.) Who services the branch out to White Swan? When I've driven by the start of the branch I've seen cars set out there, but I have no idea who sets them out and who picks them up.