Bellevue, NE venture

Affiliate Disclosure: We may receive a commision from some of the links and ads shown on this website (Learn More Here)

njurgensen

Railfanning Meteorologist
Okay, so here's my scoop. I was heading down to Bellevue to see some family. While traversing Kennedy Freeway, I noticed OMAX heading south at a sluggish pace. Continuing south on Fort Crook, I noticed a NB grain stopped at the crossover just north of Cornhusker. Remembering the OMAX train, I figured the NB was waiting for OMAX to pass. (I'm a rookie at this and do not own a scanner or have good connections with people so I play everything by sight.) So I decide to wait a few minutes and see what happens. Sure enough, the SB signal light turned green and I knew that we were in business. I wait no more than 5 minutes and here she comes...

It's my first ever video, and so here are my excuses why it is not the greatest one you will ever see:

#1) I have a digital camera that I use, not a video camera.

#2) I lack a tripod, therefore the camera sways.

#3) Due to the lack of time, I could not wait for the NB to move. I had a Final in my Differential Equations class the next day.

#4) I'm a rookie and don't really understand the angles and good spots for viewing.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sVCiErPtnr4

Hope you enjoy, and any tips of comments would be appreciated!

papio

Not bad considering no tripod or movie camera. As a matter of fact, it's a much better video than a number of youtube videos where the camera is wildly swung to and fro in attempts to pan; the zoom constantly changed from close-up to zoomed out; and the more than occasional shot of the ground or the sky!